Our 2014 Catholic Campaign for Human Development (CCHD) Summer Intern

As of May 31st, Theresa Marten began working as the Catholic Campaign for Human Development summer intern for the Office for Human Dignity.

Theresa, from Christ the King Parish in Lombard, is currently studying English and Theology at Lewis University.

Now a senior at Lewis, Theresa is a Peer Minister in the Residence Halls, Religion Editor for The Flyer, Captain of the Flyerette Dance Team, Liturgical Minister, and will be Director of the Koinonia Retreat in the fall. t

Although Theresa has been very involved throughout her years at Lewis, now she is trying to find ways to continue to connect faith with her work.

“Now that I am a senior,” she says, “many people have asked me what my next step will be. Although I am not sure what exactly my future holds I have come to realize how valuable my experience at Lewis has been and it is because of the relationships I have been a part of. I hope to continue to learn and find different ways of living out my faith whether that is through campus ministry, teaching, or being an intern for the Diocese of Joliet.”

Please join us in welcoming Theresa marten to this important ministry. Your prayerful support as she takes on this new responsibility is much appreciated.

To learn more about the Catholic Campaign for Human Development in the Diocese of Joliet, visit www.dioceseofjoliet.org/peace!

Leave a Reply

